Posted by: Devin | May 1, 2015

24 Hour Writing Challenge?

I THINK I’M DOING A 24 HOUR WRITING CHALLENGE. WOULD YOU SUPPORT IT? PLEASE READ FOR DETAILS.

So I’ve been thinking for months now that I want to hole myself up for 24 hours and write whatever enters my head during that time. Prose, poems, essays, whatever feels right.

Last night, I had a dream that Joe Strummer was showing me little square pictures with paragraphs under them. I didn’t know what he was trying to show me. He lifted me up in the air, where there were balloons spelling out B…L…U…R…B.

Blurb? I knew it was a site, but I seriously thought it was a site of book reviews. I just googled, though, AND IT IS A SELF PUBLISHING SITE.

Sooooo, I think I’m going to do this writing thing and use that site. I mean, may as well, right?

I figure this could also be a good way for me to maybe make a tiny bit of money, if anyone wants a copy when I’m done. I may start this weekend, as I don’t work until Monday.

Would anyone be interested? I have no idea what I’ll end up writing. It could be awesome, it could be confusing, but I think it will be healing.

Let me know, as well as how much you would be willing to pay. Money will be used for bills and stuff. Maybe I could throw in some handmade keychains and buttons and such.

Responses

  1. Sounds like a good idea. I could never do it. Some yokel would bother me within 5 minutes with some problem I need to help with.

    • Yeah, I just need to actually DO IT. Even if I come up with stuff that is awful, at least I will have tried something new.

    • I had to follow your blog. I’m not even into some of the stuff you post about, but I love the nerd factor. I’m excited about The Avengers. 🙂

      • Thanks. Now if I can only get 10,000 more nerds.


Leave a Reply

Categories

