Posted by: Devin | July 8, 2014

Art Journal Mishaps #11

image

Someone commissioned me to make a Nick Cave related art piece. I’ve never made something for pay, and they seemed to genuinely like this! I think this may be my favorite thing I’ve made so far. 

“I’ve been sliding down on rainbows, 
I’ve been swinging from the stars, 
Now this wretch in beggar’s clothing 
Bangs his cup across the bars…”

-Brother, My Cup is Empty by Nick Cave (Red Right Hand and Black Crow King also appearing)

Leave a Reply

Categories

