Posted by: Devin | June 8, 2013

Drawing: Day Two

Today’s lesson was to begin to notice the shapes that make up objects and critters, drawing this dog outline. Well and good…

image

Then, and keep in mind I have never, never drawn before (not seriously), I got the bright idea to attempt to draw a portrait. Two days into this adventure.

It looks like a kid drew it (I’m 29), but ya know… I don’t think it’s terrible. You can just tell I don’t know what I’m doing. Someday, I hope to be so much better. 🙂

image

It is supposed to be Blixa Bargeld… I know.

image

Everyone had to start somewhere! 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

