Posted by: Devin | June 5, 2013

Drawing: The Adventure Begins!

So I’ve never actively tried to learn to draw. Instead, I’ve always bitched that I can’t, while drooling over other people’s art. The other day I decided I’d give myself a few years of actively trying to learn. If, after a few years, I still am horrible at it, I will admit I can’t draw.

Day one. Lessons get to portraits and stuff but they begin with this cartoon to make you feel accomplished, I think. First was step by step to the site’s (drawspace.com) directions, second was my choice of shapes. The adventure begins!

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

