Posted by: Devin | May 17, 2013

Blind Man With Vision (On A Bus to Portland)

It may seem like I have nothing
Just a world of pain and fear
Like shackles surely fill the silence
Locking me to stifled tears

To you, the nervous outsider
Unsure how you’re s’pos’ to be
My life’s just a tragic blunder
Just a shadow of a dream

But I’m not afraid to venture
Past the bound’ries life imposed
To stand tall when eyes are downcast
You don’t sense the things I know

My world’s a vision without seeing
I can sense more than it seems
And though my eyes are blinded
I stand and offer my seat

Leave a Reply

Categories

