Posted by: Devin | April 8, 2012

Weird Things At Powell’s

image

Ice cubes shaped like the Titanic and icebergs. The name cracked me up. What better way to celebrate the 100th anniversary? GIN AND TITONICS FOR EVERYONE!

image

It’s a bank, and really, why SHOULDN’T we all save for rehab?!

image

Inflatable deer head for $23.99. The package said it was a moose head, but as a biology major and all-around genius, I say: NAY! Anyway, at $24 (MINUS A CENT!), THIS IS A BAAAARGAAAAAIN. I wanted to pick this up for my Stooge, Colin, because I know his lady love would have appreciated the aesthetics of this fine item.

image

Henry Rollins giving a backrub to Glenn Danzig? I am so confused, but strangely, I want to read this. I feel its secrets calling to me. (NOTE: Read about it HERE).

image

Not ONLY are these ‘stache drink markers, which makes them splendid enough, they are “dapper”! Anything described as “dapper” becomes immediately funnier.

This post brought to you by me at Powell’s in Beaverton.

Leave a Reply

Categories

