Posted by: Devin | March 26, 2012

Week of Veg: Day 001

image

It was more difficult than I thought to find vegetarian “meat”. There was only ONE tiny section at the store, and the Smart Dogs were somewhere else.

I have tried the Smart Dogs…they were edible but…odd. Could be that I was lazy and microwaved them, but I found the consistency too uniform (probably due to lack of beaks and hooves). Nice smokey flavor, and I would eat them again, but with mustard. I don’t ever USE mustard, but compared to meat dogs, they were too bland. But yes…edible. Not gonna microwave them next time. Maybe make curly dogs.

My husband is proud of me for trying something I’ve never done, and so am I. I’ve always wanted to do this, but never had the initiative to do so. I blame both my renewed appreciation of vegetarian (possibly rarely ate fish) Joe Strummer, and my dear friend, Colin.

One day down! Onward!

Leave a Reply

Categories

