Posted by: Devin | March 16, 2012

Quotes from Walden

I am currently reading Thoreau’s Walden, and I have found, mere pages into it, that there are countless quotes in it that I love. This list will be added to as I read more.

==========================================

“I should not talk so much about myself if there were anybody else whom I knew as well.”

On the responsibility of a writer to give a sincere account of their own life: “…some such account as he would send to his kindred from a distant land; for if he has lived sincerely, it must have been in a distant land to me.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

